Cross of Honor

An Advisor who wears the Cross of Honor has received a distinctive honor that can only be given by DeMolay International to a member of an Advisory Council or a personal representative of an Executive Officer. It denotes three or more years of conspicuous meritorious service to a Chapter or jurisdiction, and exceptionally outstanding efforts on behalf of DeMolay.

Recommendations are made by the Advisory Council to the Executive Officer, who nominates individuals for this honor. Nomination forms are available from the Executive Officer, who must receive them by his deadline. Each year a nomination fee is established by the Grand Secretary. The fee covers processing and regalia. The fee is submitted with the completed nomination form to the Exeuctive Officer. He forwards the nomination to DeMolay Interntaional, whose unanimous vote at the annual Session is required to grant the honor.

Thomas R. Labagh, 1985

Wilbur E. Weaver, 1986 *

Walter J. Foltz, 1987

David W. Berry, 1988

Donnie G. Boyer, 1992

David A. Kramer, 1992

Richard E. Whitman, Jr., 1992

James A. Ray, 1993

Adam D. Croumer, 1994 *

Ralph R. Hunt, Jr., 1994 *

Noble P. Johnson, 1995

H. John Kline, 1999

Charles W. Schaeffer, 1999

William J. Prazenica, 2001

Roger M. Fry, 2002

Robert E. Killian, 2002

Samuel E. Smith, Jr., 2004

Tracey A. Smith, 2004

Linda L. Vulatic, 2004

Terry L. Louer, Jr., 2005

Debra J. Vanek, 2005

Amy L. Nace, 2006

Joseph E. Sultana, Jr., 2006

Donna J. Killian, 2007

M. Audean Bryan, 2008

Christopher M. Fry, 2009

Yolanda N. Weider, 2009 *

Lawrence R. Ebersole, 2010

Sally A. Specht, 2010

Christopher Rowles, 2011

Jesse Spence, 2012

Michael Nace, 2013

Joyce Rowles, 2013 *

Ruth E. Noble, 2014

* – deceased